Chlamydomonas Cell Division

Next Drawing >
Chlamydomonas Cell Division

The flagella are withdrawn, the cytoplasm shrinks slightly within the cell wall, the nucleus and then the cytoplasm divide once, twice, or occasionally three times, to give two, four or eight separate units of cytoplasm each with a nucleus and chloroplast.

© Copyright D G Mackean
< Back to Protista
Search this site
Search the web

© Copyright D G Mackean & Ian Mackean. All rights reserved.